Tags

, , , , , ,

Though chaos and noise surround me, today my soul sits in stillness. I imagine my spirit as a prism that filters the light of my life into many colors – I am a mother, a lover, a daughter, a sister, a friend, a writer, a maker of beauty, a seeker of bliss, a student of yoga. Each of these parts of me are uniquely luminous. I have dreams I am working hard to fulfill and a life filled with moments I long to be present to. Bending my sacred light into so many hues is hard work – soul stretching, heart opening, transformational work. So today I am taking a break from my usual Wednesday Busy Hands series and am simply soaking in the warm energy of the sun and holding a space free from expectations. Yes, I have much to do, but by allowing myself to sit in this stillness I am able to feel grounded, to feel my center. My feet are firmly supported by the earth below me, my arms are spread wide to the universe, and my heart is open to the sky.

I encourage you to take a moment. Right now. Sit in stillness with me and breathe.

~

If you feel moved to settle deeper into this blessed stillness, listen with me to the haunting melody my soul craves today and just be.

In this moment we are perfect, just as we are.

“And the trick of it is, don’t be afraid anymore
Oh, the trick of it is, don’t be afraid anymore”

