Tags

,

I have been called a granola. I have spent a lot of money buying granola. I think at this point I’ve officially moved to Granola Land. But I hadn’t ever tasted granola, really tasted it, before I ate my first bite of hot granola fresh from my own oven. Just a simple mix of basic ingredients. But, oh my, delicious.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

OUR RECIPE:

We prefer our granola to be not-so-sweet, and of course, gluten-free!

Ingredients:

6 Cups Rolled Oats
2 Cups Almonds (chopped in a food processor)
2 Cups Walnuts (chopped in a food processor)
1 1/2 Cups Unsweetened Shredded Coconut
1/2 Cup Dark Brown Sugar
1/3 Cup Real Maple Syrup
1/2 Cup Vegetable or Coconut Oil
1 1/2 Teaspoons Salt

Combine the oats, nuts, coconut and sugar in a large mixing bowl.
In a separate bowl combine syrup, oil and salt.
Mix ’em all together.

Bake on parchment lined baking sheets at 250° for about 1 1/2 hours, stirring gently every 15 minutes.

Eat hot, with your milk of choice. It will warm you through. Promise.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

